World Superbike: Estoril postponed, Spanish lap added – Roadracing World Magazine

2021 provisional calendar, updated March 09

The Circuito de Navarra will make its debut on the WorldSBK calendar, while the Aragon round will be the season opener due to the Estoril postponement.

Due to ongoing local restrictions, the FIM and Dorna WSBK Organization (DWO) are confirming updates to the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship 2021 for an exceptional season.

After another change to the 2021 season, a new track will be added to the calendar as the Circuito de Navarra becomes the fifth round of the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship in 2021. The Circuito de Navarra in Los Arcos, in northern Spain, opened in 2010 and has already hosted events at national and international level. WorldSBK and WorldSSP classes will take place on the Spanish circuit from August 20-22.

MotorLand Aragon will now host the opening round of the 2021 calendar from May 21-23, as the Estoril Round, which was originally supposed to take place from May 7th to 9th, has been postponed. Everyone involved is working flat out to confirm a new date for the event.

With the assisted test at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya taking place in less than a month, FIM and the Dorna WSBK organization are constantly working with government officials and racetracks to continue putting everyone’s safety first.

Any further updates to the WorldSBK Calendar 2021 will be communicated accordingly.

(Motul) FIM Superbike World Championship (provisional)

May 21-23 MotorLand Aragon, Alcaniz, Spain

6 / 11-13 Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Misano, San Marino

7 / 2-4 Donington Park, Donington, England

July 23-25 ​​TT Circuit Assen, Assen, Netherlands

8 / 20-22 Navarre Circuit, Los Arcos, Spain

9 / 3-5 Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours, Magny-Cours, France

9 / 17-19 Barcelona-Catalonia Circuit, Barcelona, ​​Spain

9 / 24-26 Jerez Angel Nieto Circuit, Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

10 / 1-3 Algarve International Autodrome, Portimão, Portugal

10 / 15-17 Steward Circuito San Juan Capistrano, San Juan, Argentina

12/11/14 Mandalika International Street Circuit, Kuta, Indonesia ***

TBA Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island, Australia

TBA Estoril Circuit, Estoril, Portugal

All dates, events and the presence of spectators are subject to the development of the global pandemic and the approval of the relevant governments and authorities.

*** = homologation reserved, STC = subject of the contract, TBA = to be announced